FANDOM


N°4  N°5  N°6                     

 


Graciella Guzman est une ancienne interne puis résidente au Seattle Grace.

EvolutionModifier

Saison 4Modifier

Lors de son premier jour d'internat, elle est assignée à Izzie Stevens. Izzie fait faire un tour de l'hôpital à son groupe et récite le même discours que Bailey avait récité pour sa promotion pour leur présenter les règles. Les internes la voient comme la ratée de service, ayant entendu qu'elle a été en période de probation après avoir tué quelqu'un. Après avoir passé la journée à sauver une biche à ses côtés, elle leur dit que ce sont eux les internes ratés. A la fin de la journée, tous les nouveaux internes sont en admiration devant George, qui a fait naître un bébé ce jour-là, en ce qu'ils pensaient être sa toute première garde d'interne. ("Le vent du changement")

Quand la rumeur d'une dispute à la cafétéria entre Callie et Izzie enfle, les internes, avec d'autres membres du personnel de l'hôpital, se rassemblent pour regarder. Toutefois, Callie n'avait pas l'intention de se barre et les internes sont déçus, disant qu'il s'agit d'un abandon de la part de Callie. ("Prêtes à tout")

Claire, Graciella, Leo et Mitch assistent à la pendaison de crémaillère organisée par George et Lexie. Ils arrivent tous saouls au travail le lendemain. Le lendemain de la fête, les internes prévoient une tournée des bars. Quand George invite Izzie, ils commencent à vouloir annuler parce qu'ils ne veulent pas faire la tournée des bars avec leur patronne. ("Une partie de mon coeur...")

Saison 5Modifier

Quand George O'Malley devient résident et que les autres résidents doivent choisir un interne chacun pour lui donner, ils alignent tous les internes à la cafétéria et discutent de leurs avantages et inconvénients juste en face d'eux. ("L'effet domino")

Owen poignarde quatre cochons et les internes et résidents doivent les sauver. ("Les quatre petits cochons")

Frustrés que les résidents ne leur apprennent rien, les internes commencent à pratiquer des intra-veineuses les uns sur les autres. Quand Lexie Grey découvre et des corps non réclamés sont préservés pour des recherches médicales, elle en prend quelques uns pour que les internes pratiquent des choses dessus. Toutefois, les résidents profitent aussi des cadavres donc les internes continuent de pratiquer les uns sur les autres. ("Au coeur de la compétition")

Les internes continuent de pratiquer et sont rejoints par Sadie Harris. Cristina devient suspicieuse quand elle découvre que Lexie sait faire des sutures parallèles alors qu'elle ne le lui a jamais enseigné, ce qui l'amène à découvrir ce qu'ils font. Elle leur dit de tout arrêter. ("Liés à jamais")

Les internes font une péridurale à Steve pour s'entraîner. ("Idées noires pour nuit blanche")

Les internes veulent retirer l'appendice de Steve pendant qu'il est sous péridurale mais il refuse. Sadie accepte de laisser un des autres internes retirer son appendice à condition qu'elle puisse faire pareil sur un d'eux. Lexie accepte et commence à opérer avec une péridurale. Quand ils arrivent à l'appendice, ils voient que c'est enflammé, voulant dire que ce n'est pas une opération de routine. Graciella dit qu'ils devraient appeler un résident puis décide de partir parce qu'ils ne veulent pas l'écouter. Cristina se rend alors compte qu'ils n'avaient pas arrêté de pratiquer comme elle le leur avait demandé. Lexie va voir Meredith parce que Sadie n'est pas stable. Ils appellent Meredith et Cristina, qui finissent l'opération avec l'aide de Bailey, retirant une portion de son cæcum pour arrêter le saignement. Après l'opération, Graciella est mise en période de probation avec tous les autres internes. ("Idées noires pour nuit blanche")

Le jour de l'annonce du gagnant de la chirurgie solo, Steve, Graciella, Ryan et Lexie attendent derrière la porte de la pièce et font plusieurs fausses annonces aux résidents qui attendent impatiemment. ("...L'heureux élu ?")

Voulant rappeler aux internes, qui sont toujours en période de probation, pourquoi ils aiment la médecine, Izzie Stevens organise un concours médical pour eux, qui consiste à diagnostiquer des patients d'après les symptômes qui sont présentés à eux, et de draper des patients pour des opérations spécifiques. ("L'intervention...")

Après avoir découvert qu'elle a un cancer, Izzie prend ses scans et ses résultats d'analyses et les montre aux internes, les défiant de trouver un diagnostic au patient qu'elle appelle "Patiente X". ("...Et tout dérape !")

Ils continuent de travailler sur la Patiente X et présentent quelques idées à Izzie. Après des tests supplémentaires, ils décident que la Patiente X va bien, avant qu'Izzie leur dise qu'elle ne va pas bien. A la fin de la journée, ils présentent leur diagnostic final : mélanome métastatique, avec des métas hépatique, cutané et cérébral. Son pronostic est très mauvais. Ils demandent à Izzie quel est leur prix, mais elle leur dit que le prix c'est que cette fois ils n'ont pas été minables. ("L'ombre de Shepherd")

Quand Izzie se fait opérer pour retirer les mets de son cerveau, les internes attendent devant le bloc. Les résidents les laissent faire parce des gens c'est mieux que pas de gens. ("Une belle soirée pour sauver des vies")

Saison 6Modifier

Graciella est très affectée par la mort de George. ("L'un part...")

Quand la fusion entre le Seattle Grace Hospital et Mercy West Medical Center est annoncée, les internes commencent à travailler non-stop, parce qu'ils ont peur de rentrer chez eux et d'être virés du programme. Elle survit à la première vague de licenciements. ("Tous paranos")

Pendant la fusillade de l'hôpital, Graciella est parmi les docteurs confinés en pédiatrie. Elle informe Arizona Robbins et Callie Torres quand l'appendice de Ruby Kendall se rompt. ("Je l'aime...")


RelationssModifier

AmoureusesModifier

Pierce HalleyModifier

Elle sort avec Pierce pendant deux semaine, après sa rupture avec Megan. Elle le quitte quand elle le voit parler avec Megan.

Charles PercyModifier

Elle commence à avoir le béguin pour Charles après avoir largué Pierce. Ils vont au bar ensemble mais il clarifie les choses en disant qu'ils sont justes amis.

AmicalesModifier

Graciella est une des nombreux internes qui sont amis avec George et vont à ses fêtes d'internes. Elle fait aussi partie de ceux qui savent que Lexie est amoureuse de George.

Steve Mostow est son meilleur ami.

ProfessionnellesModifier

Au début, elle n'aime pas Izzie, l'appelant "la ratée de service". Quand Izzie revient travailler, Graciella est beaucoup plus gentille, déclarant que l'église de sa mère a prié pour elle. ("Tous paranos")


CarrièreModifier

Dr Guzman travaille à l'origine en tant qu'interne au Seattle Grace Hospital. Elle travaille d'abord pour Izzie puis pour George. Elle fait partie de l'union secrète des internes mais quand ils commencent à opérer Sadie, elle part parce qu'elle a peur.

Quand Izzie se demande quel interne elle va donner à George, elle dit "Graciella est nulle pour les dossiers, mais elle sait poser une voie".

Dr Guzman devient une résidente de deuxième année et survit à la première vague de licenciements quand le Seattle Grace fusionne avec Mercy West.

Internes de Izzie StevensModifier

AnecdotesModifier

  • Graciella est au début créditée comme Graziella.
  • Graciella est religieuse.
  • Graciella est la meilleure amie de Steve Mostow.
  • Elle est nulle pour les dossiers mais elle peut sait poser une voie.


GalerieModifier


ApparitionsModifier

Grey's Anatomy, Saison 4

Le vent du changement · Paroles, paroles · Prêtes à tout · Une partie de mon coeur...

Grey's Anatomy, Saison 5

De l'orage dans l'air · Un nouveau monde · L'effet domino · Les quatre petits cochons · Au coeur de la compétition · Liés à jamais · Idées noires pour nuit blanche · ...L'heureux élu ? · Voeux pieux · La tête haute · Le paradis ou l'enfer · L'intervention... · ...Et tout dérape ! · L'ombre de Shepherd · Une belle soirée pour sauver des vies

Grey's Anatomy, Saison 6

L'un part... · Tous paranos · Invasion · La comédie du bonheur · Je l'aime...

Sauf mention contraire, le contenu de la communauté est disponible sous licence CC-BY-SA .

Graciella Guzman is a surgical resident at Seattle Grace Mercy West Hospital, formerly Seattle Grace Hospital. While an intern, her resident was Izzie Stevens until reassigned to George O'Malley.

History[edit | edit source]

Internship[edit | edit source]

On her first day of internship, she was assigned to Izzie Stevens, who took the group on a tour of the hospital and used the same new intern speech that Bailey had used for her class to introduce them to the rules. Her interns viewed her as the dud, having heard that she'd spent some time on probation after killing someone.

After they spent the day saving a deer with Izzie, she said that they were the dud interns.

At the end of the day, all the new interns were in awe of George, who had delivered a baby that day, on what they all thought was his first ever shift as an intern. ("A Change is Gonna Come")

Callie and Izzie's Fight[edit | edit source]

When the rumor spread that Callie and Izzie were going to fight in the hospital cafeteria, the interns, along with several other hospital staffers, gathered to watch it happen. However, Callie hadn't intended to fight and the interns were disappointed, calling it a forfeit on Callie's part. ("The Heart of the Matter")

George's Housewarming Party[edit | edit source]

Claire, Graciella, Leo, and Mitch all attended a housewarming party thrown by George and Lexie. They all ended up coming to work drunk the next day. ("Piece of My Heart")

Darts Tournament[edit | edit source]

The night after the party, the interns planned a darts tournament. When George invited Izzie, they started considering dropping out because they didn't want to play darts with their boss. ("Piece of My Heart")

Intern Exchange[edit | edit source]

When George O'Malley became a resident and the other residents had to choose an intern each to give to him, they lined all the interns up in the cafeteria and discussed their pros and cons right in front of them as they decided. ("There's No 'I' in Team")

Skills Lab[edit | edit source]

Owen stabbed four pigs as part of a skills lab and the interns and residents worked to keep them alive. ("Life During Wartime")

Intern Cabal[edit | edit source]

Frustrated that the residents weren't teaching them, the interns began to practice IVs on each other. When Lexie Grey found out that some unclaimed bodies were being preserved for medical research, she took a few of them for the interns to practice things on. However, the residents also took the cadavers, so they continued to practice on themselves. ("Rise Up")

The interns continued to practice and were joined by Sadie Harris. Cristina became suspicious when Lexie knew the parallel pulley stitch, something she hadn't taught her, which led to her discovering what they were doing. She told them to shut it down. ("These Ties That Bind")

The interns then gave Steve an epidural as practice. ("In the Midnight Hour")

Sadie's Appendectomy[edit | edit source]

The interns wanted to remove Steve's appendix while he was on the epidural, but he refused, so Sadie volunteered as long as she could remove one of theirs when they were done. They numbed her and Lexie used a book to guide her as she prepared to operate. When she hesitated, Sadie took the scalpel and made the first cut herself. When Lexie got to the appendix, it was inflamed, meaning this wasn't a routine procedure. Graciella said they should call a resident and then decided to leave when they wouldn't do it. Cristina then figured out that they hadn't shut it down like she told them to. Lexie came to Meredith because Sadie became unstable. Meredith and Cristina took over the surgery. They sent for Bailey and managed to save Sadie's life. The interns were then called in to present her case, admitting that they made choices that compromised her care. They were all then placed on probation until further notice. ("In the Midnight Hour")

Solo Surgery[edit | edit source]

The day that the winner of the solo surgery was to be announced, Steve, Graciella, Ryan, and Lexie waited outside the room and made several false announcements the residents eagerly waited to hear. ("All By Myself")

Intern Contest[edit | edit source]

Wanting to remind the interns, who were still on probation, why they loved medicine, Izzie Stevens put together a medical contest for them, which involved diagnosing patients based on symptoms presented to them and draping patients for specific surgeries. ("Before and After")

Patient X[edit | edit source]

After finding out she had cancer, Izzie took her scans and lab results and showed them to the interns, challenging them to diagnosis a patient she called "Patient X." ("An Honest Mistake")

They continued working on Patient X and presented a few ideas to Izzie. After more tests, they decided that Patient X was fine, before Izzie told them she was not fine. At the end of the day, they presented their final diagnosis: metastatic melanoma, with mets to the skin, liver, and brain. Her prognosis was very poor. They asked Izzie what their prize was, but she said the prize is that they didn't screw it up. ("I Will Follow You Into the Dark")

Waiting for Izzie[edit | edit source]

When Izzie went into surgery to have the mets removed from her brain, the interns waited outside the OR. The residents let them because people are better than no people. ("Elevator Love Letter")

George's Death[edit | edit source]

Graciella was affected by George's death. ("Good Mourning")

Hospital Merger[edit | edit source]

When the merger between Seattle Grace Hospital and Mercy West Medical Center was announced, the interns all began working around the clock, because they were scared to go home out of fear that they'd end up getting cut from the program. She survived the first round of layoffs. ("I Always Feel Like Somebody's Watchin' Me")

Documentary[edit | edit source]

Graciella participated in a documentary someone made about the doctors at the hospital. During the documentary, she went through two different relationships and decided to rethink her approach. ("Seattle Grace: On Call")

Hospital Shooting[edit | edit source]

Graciella was locked down in peds when Gary Clark brought a gun to the hospital. She informed Arizona Robbins and Callie Torres when Ruby Kendall's appendix burst. ("Sanctuary")

Relationships[edit | edit source]

Romantic[edit | edit source]

Pierce Halley[edit | edit source]

She and Pierce dated for two weeks after Megan left him. She broke up with him when she saw him talking to Megan. He was unaffected by the news. ("Seattle Grace: On Call")

Charles Percy[edit | edit source]

She developed a crush on Charles after dumping Pierce. They hung out at the bar together, but he made it clear they were just friends. ("Seattle Grace: On Call")

Friendships[edit | edit source]

Graciella was one of the many interns who befriended George and went to his intern parties. She was also one of the many that knew Lexie loved George.

She and Steve Mostow are best friends. ("Seattle Grace: On Call")

Professional[edit | edit source]

She originally disliked Izzie, calling her a "dud" resident. When Izzie came back to work, Graciella was much nicer, claiming that her mother's church prayed for Izzie. ("I Always Feel Like Somebody's Watchin' Me")

Career[edit | edit source]

Dr. Guzman originally worked as an intern at Seattle Grace Hospital. She worked as an intern first for Izzie and then for George. She was part of the secret intern society but when the interns were about to operate on Sadie, she left as she felt scared.

When Izzie was debating which intern to give to George, she said "Graciella charts like crap. But she can put in a line".

Dr. Guzman became a second year resident and survived the first round of lay-offs when Seattle Grace Hospital merged with Mercy West Medical Center.

Notes and Trivia[edit | edit source]

  • Graciella was originally credited as Graziella.
  • Graciella is religious.[1]
  • She doesn't chart well, but she can put in a line.[2]

Gallery[edit | edit source]

Episodic[edit | edit source]

401InternGraciella.png
403InternGraziella.png
404InternGraziella.png
413InternGraziella.png
503Interns2.png
504InternGraciella.png
505InternGraciella.png
507InternGraciella.png
508InternGraciella.png
509InternGraciella.png
510InternGraciella.png
511InternGraciella.png
512Interns.png
515InternGraciella.png
516InternGraciella.png
517InternGraciella.png
519InternGraciella.png
6x01MeganGraciella.png
6x03GraciellaClaire.png
6x05GraciellaGuzman.png
6x23GraciellaGuzman.png

Episode Stills[edit | edit source]

4x01-11.jpg
4x01-14.jpg
4x01-16.jpg
4x03-2.jpg
4x03-8.jpg
5x06-13.jpg
5x06-14.jpg
5x07-17.jpg
6x23-15.jpg

Appearances[edit | edit source]



References[edit source]

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.